Raining Men and Corpses

How about a little shake-up and I share a book review? 

One of my resolutions for the year was to read as many books as I could again. Last year, I got recommitted to my love of reading and tore through a good dozen or so. This is the 6th one of this year. A freebie, like most of them have been this year. A solid perk to reading books in exchange for reviews. 

*this book can be found on Amazon and in the Google Play store… and where ever else one can download books. 

Overall, it was a good read. A bit slow moving and almost didn’t make it pass my 10 page rule. A few grammatical errors but I’ve noticed that happens a lot when being transfered to ebook format. The title is slightly misleading in my opinion. I was expecting tons of relationships for the main character but not the case. And a few too many suspects for my liking but I guess that’s what kept it interesting. 

I gave it 4 out of 5 stars mostly because the plot was interesting and it was a good read in the end. But I don’t know if I’ll be jumping to continue the series. 

Leave a Reply

