Name Dropping

A Book Review… kind of…

This is book… #7 for the year. It was recommended since I had previously read several other books by this author. 

I loved it… until the ending. 

Don’t you hate that? You get all the way to the end and realize you invested all this time for a crappy ending. A slightly predictable ending no less. 

And then I think “what if that happens to me when I write a book?” 

Anyways… the story is about a woman with the same name as a more famous person, and how in an attempt to live a more glamorous lifestyle ends up completely turning both her and the other woman’s life upside down. 

Overall… it wasn’t a bad story. I just personally hated the ending. I would give it 4 out of 5 stars mostly because the author has written other good books, and you can’t let one bad apple ruin the bunch. 

Now I am currently taking suggestions on new books. I need to change it up a bit. I’m tired of romance and suspense. 

Leave a Reply

