An Open Letter To The Man Who Harassed Me

Sadly this is the world we live in, where we as women battle this constantly. Yes, it happens to men, but more often than not its women. Minding our own business.

Scattered Scripturient

Dear Harasser,

It was past midnight and I was exhausted. I had worked a double shift that day, and all I wanted to do was fall in to bed and drift away in to a deep sleep, but first, I had to take the trash out.

I looked at the clock, and for a second I hesitated. It’s late, and it’s dark. I shouldn’t be going outside right now. But as quickly as the thought entered my head, I pushed it away. My trash was overflowing and it needed to be taken out.

I slipped on a hoodie, threw my hair up on top of my head, and slipped in to some baggy sweat pants. I wanted to get this over with as quickly as possible.Thankfully, the dumpster is only 25 ft away from my apartment building,I thought to myself.

Pushing my way through my apartment door, I…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

