The House that’s Killing Me

This is going to sound crazy, I’m sure, but I am beginning to think that STBX’s house has major bad energy in it. Now I’m not all gung-ho on the whole good/bad vibes and energy, but in this case it’s hard not to believe in it. 

I lived a fairly healthy life before I moved into STBX’s house. Which is why, as I’ve said before, I was shocked to find out I had an autoimmune disease  (Lupus) … a little over a year after I had moved in. Fast forward a bit, and suddenly R is having anxiety and other issues. Call me crazy but I think it’s the house… 

I should also mention that the previous owner, his wife also got sick and then died. The irony is not lost on me. Granted I’m not dead, but I am now sick. And 3 weeks ago felt like I was dying. 

Now I could just be losing my mind. It could be an overactive imagination. Hell, I could just be cursed or something. God I really hope not. But I did break a mirror once so… But like I said. I think it’s the house. 

For instance, yesterday I was decent enough. Considering I’m still recovering from mono. Sure I was dragging by the time I got off but irregardless I wasn’t feeling that bad. This morning I go to R’s house to watch Emma while he went to work, and I had a pounding headache. Okay I blamed lack of sleep on that, but otherwise I was fine. I was there maybe half an hour before I started feeling weird. 

Back started hurting again. And I immediately started praying please don’t let me be getting sick again. That’s the last thing me and my piggy bank need. Then my stomach started hurting. Similar to the pain I experienced while I was sick. The wave of nausea hit. Followed my extreme anxiety. At this point I kept thinking I should just take Emma back home with me and forget about it being his weekend. I’ve had similar things like this happen before, and then I leave the house and start to feel better. And weirdly I noticed this after I moved out… which would make sense that it’s the house and not me if I’m fine when I’m not there. 

Finally I got to to the point where I couldn’t bear it any longer and I declared naptime. We laid down, with a heating pad in company. Somehow I managed to fall asleep. R arrived and I swear I have never grabbed my things and left so fast. I had told him earlier in the day that I wasn’t feeling good and figured sleeping it off would help. 

I really think there is some bad energy or something in this house because I felt fine before I got here. 

I casually tossed out as I was leaving. His response was “don’t say that especially with everything I have going on lately.” I just shrugged and said that was my opinion. The drive home was rough. Another wave of nausea hit right as I was leaving. BUT I could notice the slightest of changes in how I felt as I drove… 

I got home, took a nausea pill and a low dose pain killer, and went down for a nap. I woke up feeling way better than I had when I first got back home. Was it all in my mind? Am I going crazy? Was it the medicine I took? I don’t know, but I know that I was fine the majority of the time I went out to the store afterwards. And I was well enough that I didn’t even realize that the night had snuck by me when I crawled into bed after midnight a little while ago. 

So… is it his house or am I just crazy? I don’t know and I guess only time will tell. Let’s see how tomorrow and the rest of the week goes when I don’t have to go to his house. 

Leave a Reply

